Write about the following topic: Few people devote time to hobbies nowadays. Say why you think this is the case and what effect this has on the individual and society in general. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In recent days, some people invest their time especially for hobbies. I believe that, this kind of entertainments promote to their wellbeing significantly and it helps improve their mental and emotional health in every individual, which will eventually increase the wellness of a good society. Firstly, a growing number of people feel that extra-curricular activities are more important to keep them physically healthy and emotionally active. As the cutting-edge technologies are becoming popular, it has modified the lifestyle of working people around the globe immesively immensely. Consequently, humans are accustomed to sedamentry sedimentary lifestyle and work long hours in their profession to achieve their goals in a short span of time. Due to this, there is a surge in health issues recently, such as depression, anxiety, mental disorder and so on. For instance, one of my friends, who works in an IT field, focus on achieving the target but fail to invest the time for his own health caused a major cardiac attack. Therefore, it is important to spend time for hobbies in order to keep them healthy. Secondly, If people spend time for hobbies such as sports, walking, jogging, and playing any outdoor activies, they can feel soothing relaxation within themselves. As a result, it will help them to focus more on their work with an additional fresh energy. Thus, company productivity and revenue will gradually increase which will contribute to the GDP growth of the nation. For example, the small start-up company in my country, focused on improving their employees health by creating compaign programs and rewarded their employees with a car every fiscal year. It motivated their employees to happily focus more on their works. Hence, it is essential to spare time for the hobbies. In conclusion, I strongly believe, despite all works assigned to people, it is crucial to devote time for their hobbies as well. It will help an individual health improvement as well as contribute to the society wellness. Thus, numerous number of people will live long life with no health issues, therefore, nation can have less contribution to medical equipments.