Some people think "vertical "city is the best, where people live and work in tall buildings. Others think "horizontal" city is better, where there are few tall buildings. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people think "vertical "city is the best, where people live and work in tall buildings. Others think "horizontal" city is better, where there are few tall buildings. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Some people consider  the "vertical “ cities to accommodate more people in the land-limited areas, while others hold a reverse viewpoint that  the "horizontal" cities are more environmental friendly. In my opinion, I strongly believe that living in the "horizontal" cities is more beneficial because not only would not create too much pollution but also dwellers can access nature easier. Admittedly, there are some basic benefits for us living in vertical cities. The main advantage of this type of city is that a great number of people can be accommodated in a small area. Most architectures in the metropolis are tall, which means that they have more ability to accommodate more people within a limited supply of land. Such as New York, it is necessary for them to build a great number of skyscrapers because of the high population. Moreover, it is easier for residents of big cities to access various kinds of facilities because of different kinds of needs. For instance, the metro, massive hospitals and department stores are more common in urban areas. However, despite the advantages above, I believe the "horizontal" cities are more suitable for humans. The vital reason for this belief is that there would not have a considerable amount of pollution created owing to the less population density. With less amount of contaminants, the environment can deal with them easier. For example, most sparsely populated places can maintain ecosystems and coexist with the environment. Furthermore, the local residents can access nature because most of the lands of this kind of place are natural; hence, they have more opportunities to get close to the natural places and refresh themselves. In conclusion, I believe there are both pros and cons to these areas. On balance, considering the environmental problems and the opportunities to access nature, I have a firm belief that living in a "horizontal" city is more beneficial to not only health but also the environment.