Some people think that too much attention and too many resources are given to the protection of wild animals and birds. Do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that wild animals and birds are excessively observed and protected by governments. However, I believe that wild animals deserve more resources to be safe from detrentally impact from individuals. There are several reasons supporting this viewpoint which could be discussed objectively during the course of this essay. To begin with, many species almost extinct because of illegal activities which are made by human. People hunt a huge number of animals to collect meat and skin to solve their hungry stomachs and sell them to receive money. However, each type of animal is the food for bigger predators, if a species is removed from the Earth, it will change the food chain in the natural cycle. For example, the grasshopper is eaten by the pigeon, however, with the spread of pesticides, the grasshopper is dead leading to the famine of the pigeon. Secondly, with the development of the industrial revolution and population explosion, wild aminals lose their habitats and natural environment. With the expanse of the human, forests and mountains are replaced by industries and accommodation to adapt to the demand of individuals. Thus, the number of animals reduces in order to expand human habitat. For instance, about 10% of forests in Vietnam were repurposed to become infrastructure for inhabitants. In conclusion, for several reasons such as being victims of illegal activities and the industrial revolution, wild animals and birds face up to many risks, so both the authorities and individuals should have the responsibility to protect them from extinction.