Nowadays many people have an unhealthy diet and do not exercise regularly. What are the reasons behind this trend? How can we encourage these people to live a healthy lifestyle?

In recent times, it has been noted that people are consuming more and more junk and ready-made food. Also, they are not performing any physical activity. in this essay I will elaborate on its causes and steps to overcome this trend. Firstly, in this fast-forward world, people do not have enough time. Although, people know the consequences of readymade food, they are consuming it because they are running short of time. hectic work schedule is not allowing them to focus on their body shape. In addition, due to digitalization and increasing demand for jobs with technology, individuals are forced to seat for a longer time. which results in obesity. For instance, one research indicates that 60% of IT field professionals are suffering from obesity. They are spending most of their time seating in one place to complete a project. After working for a number of hours, they are tired and moving towards easily available and cheap in cost junk food items and not involved in physical activities. Secondly, as a solution to encourage their employers, organizations can provide certain facilities like an open gym at office premises or distribute free yoga class coupons. Also, they can encourage their employees to a brisk walk while coming office. Moreover, Government authorities can run campaigns on healthy lifestyles to educate people about healthy lifestyles by showing the demerits of unhealthy food items. As a result, the public will understand it and will take time to improve their body shape. To conclude, in this fast-forward life, people have less time to cook at home and do sports. Hence, they are moving towards unhealthy lifestyles. However, with the help of some multinational companies, institutes and governments can control it by educating people.