It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children? Learning the difference between good and bad is a topic of discussion. I strongly agree that punishment is important to show them about this situation and believe that not allowing children to go out from their parents and also having homework related to their decision by teachers are considered two effective ways of punishment. The first reason would be about the effect of good and bad ways on their futures because one stupid and wrong way might change their life. For example, a person who has a friend that spends more time at clubs and bars can lead the person to be alcoholic and just have fun for the moment. Do, these paths can make or hurt our futures. Furthermore, the second is about experience due to when they make a decision on something which may be right or bad and afterwards they get a punishment or treats that are going to be an experiment for them and will keep it in their mind. For instance, when a student does not decide to study so hard for the exam and gets a bad mark and teacher will punish them in class and it can be an experience. Hence, punishments can give some experiences to individuals. The first punishment is about not allowing children to go out by parents due to show them how much a decision can affect their life and that the way they make a decision is important. For example, a child who gets a bad GPA because of spending time out during the final exam might be punished by parents in a way that does not allow them to spend time out. So, this punishment from parents can show them how important is their way of thinking. Moreover, teachers can punish students in their own ways and the first way is by having a lot of work to do at home because in this case they can feel and illustrate it. For instance, when they get a bad mark on an essay, teachers can give them homework to make them practice. Hence, giving them a lot of tasks to do from professors is the best way to punish them. In conclusion, punishments are a good way to learn the difference between bad and good for two reasons, one is that, it can affect on future and the second is to get experience. In addition, punishments like not letting children go out from their parents ' side and also giving a lot of tasks to study from the teachers ' side.