The movement of people from villages to cities for work can cause serious problems in both places. What are the serious problems associated with this? What measures can be taken to solve these problems?

Undoubtedly, many people are moving from rural areas to urban centres, and most of the time they are looking for work or academic opportunities. According to specialists, serious problems can happen in both places with this migration of people. In my opinion, it could be controlled, however, authorities should invest time and money in many strategies. So, let`s talk about it in this essay. Firstly, traffic is going to be the main problem faced by those who live in urban areas, there, people usually spend a lot of hours driving from home to work and from work to home. Indeed, an article written by a journalist specialising in the urban environment brings up some important data for society. For instance, folks are spending about 50% more time in the car than 4 years ago, and the cost of living is increasing rapidly. In my opinion, Federal Government should invest more in urban places to avoid people thinking of moving to big cities. For instance, in Canada large groups of people, are looking for Calgary as an opportunity to live with a quality of life. Second, Majors who run small cities have been struggling against a lack of specialist workers, and it could bring trouble for those who live in these sites. Unfortunately, it became a real situation and has to be resolved or these cities will face an important migration crisis in future. On the other hand, a young Major from a small city in Brazil called Americana created a project to retain people and take attention to those who live in big cities. Besides he has been investing public resources in infrastructure he even got private resources to invest in houses of Condon, a big shopping mall, and an economic centre where everything is connected. Well, now they have a big structure in a small place. In conclusion, there is impossible to control migration, otherwise authorities must studying about humanity's future and understand how they can provide benefits for society.