In some places, old age is valued, while in other cultures youth is considered more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The elderly are being respected well in some regions, but some countries believe that younger generations are more important. In this essay, I will discuss both views as well as providing my own opinion. On the one hand, every elderly has devoted his/her life to the country, and as they are aged they should not be left alone. Moreover, these people have helped society to develop in many aspects, and in another words they have served the community. Thus, it is not fair to not value them. In addition, they can be beneficial at their family level or in a wider circle. As they are experienced, they can share their knowledge with the younger generations, helping them to take wiser decisions. On the other hand, young individuals need more facilities to grow up, and then assist the government in order to improve. So, many cultures agree that youngsters require more attention, and it is demanded to provide higher education facilities, entertainment infrastructures, and so on for this age group. It is more rational to invest more in children than to construct a nursing home. In my opinion, while the national progress is based on younger generations, we should value our grandparents in order to benefit from their advice pieces, and teach our children how to treat us when we become old and aged. In conclusion, although it is the youngsters who trigger development, the elderly can support them. We have to take an account that we are all human beings, and in the forthcoming future we will become the next retired group.