The leaders of most organizations tend to be older people. However, some argue that younger people make better bosses. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One of the major issues that concern our society today is whether older individuals have better abilities to be leaders or whether the young generation is more suitable for that. Strong arguments exist on both sides, which implies that it is worth examining both points of view before reaching any conclusion. One argument put forward by those who advocate that older people need to be bosses in a business is that they have much more experience compared to younger ones. To be more precise, many people believe that it is preferable for someone firstly to work in a company and gain experience before start having a more responsible position, such as a manager position. In this way, they think that there are more possibilities for a company to run smoothly and for severe mistakes to be avoided. However, in my opinion, young people should have equal job opportunities with older ones. There are many cases in which many innovative ideas have come from the young generation. A clear illustration of this could be said to be recent research which has shown that the highest percentage of successful innovative ideas, comes from young people. Also, young adults could provide numerous benefits to a business. For example, many of them do not have work experience, so, they have plenty of ideas, and as a result, a company gains profits through it. In conclusion, it is my firm belief that it shouldn't there is this separation and everyone should have equal job opportunities. Never before have we seen so many young people have such successful business ideas and it would be wrong for companies to reject them.