Some people say that economic growth is the only way to end hunger and poverty, while others say that economic growth is damaging the environment so it must be stopped. To what extent you agree?

Some people argue that economic growth is the best way to end starvation and poverty. In other hand, a group of people says that rising the economic status of the country will affects negatively on the eco system and should be stopped, I really agree with both groups and this essay will discuss both views. Nowadays, most countries tend to develop their economic status to cease the poverty by creating job opportunities. Under these circumstances, people can find work place and at the end of month they can get salary. For example, in Jordan the authorities employ more than ten thousands person every year just to prevent this problem and rise citizen’s satisfaction. In addition to that, when a country has good economic status it can make the study in universities affordable for all people. As a result, people will get bachelor degree and they can find better career for them. Despite economic development will enhance the quality-of-life for the population, it also will damage our environment. Some governments tend to improve its budget by building industiral facilities and factories, and these use fossil fuels to operate their machines. Therefore, the co2 level in the atmosphere will be increased and also global warming. Moreover, some companies throw their wastes in the ocean and it will lead to poisin the marine creatures. For this reason, some of endangered species that live in oceans will end in next centuries. To conclude that, economic not only will end the starvation and make people live in peace but also it has negative impacts on eco system.