Some local languages are becoming extinct. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

There is growing sentiment today related to the disappearance of some local languages. Those who advocate that is a negative trend point out it will reduce cultural diversity. While others believe that this development brings many pros than cons. From my point of view, I extremely believe that it is a positive change for the world. There are many people who believe that some local languages are becoming extinct is a negative trend for the world because it will reduce cultural diversity. Local languages not only textures, but also conventions and traditions. From history to the present, the local language has played an important role to demonstrate to other countries an independent country having its own language, abundant literature and poetry, and rich artistic masterpieces. For example, my country Vietnam, was heavily influenced by the Chinese language, but then we also have our own script and language, which call "Nom", and we are proud of it. However, this development brings many advantages than disadvantages. First of all, using the same language make it easier for people to understand other cultures. Everyone can easier to make conservation and connect with each other without language barriers. It will reduce the pressure related to the dominant language and make the world become more equal. Secondly, it also brings benefits to the economic field. Everyone can trade, and exchange easily. In the past, only businesses needed to know more languages to easier in selling and buying products from foreign people. However, if everyone speaks the same language, it is really convenient for everyone to take opportunities to do transnational trade. In conclusion, I believe that some local languages are becoming extinct is the positive trend of globalization.