The issue of gay marriage remains controversial. Some people think that this trend has adverse effects on the society while others believe that it is seen as a natural trend and right for people to choose this type of marriage. Should gay marriage be legal?

The issue of gay marriage remains controversial. Some people think that this trend has adverse effects on the society while others believe that it is seen as a natural trend and right for people to choose this type of marriage. Should gay marriage be legal? The discussion about gay marriage has been going on for a long as it emits controversy. There are those who argue that this issue has detrimental effects on society while there are those who put forward the idea that it is a natural trend and acceptable to opt for this kind of marriage. That is why a question has erupted and that is if same-sex marriage should be made legal. To begin with, it is already 2023 and still, a lot of people out there think that marrying someone of the sex same is immoral for the reason that many individuals are close-minded about this matter. They tend to perceive being gay as a kind of contagious disease that can be passed on to another individual. Hence, they say that being a gay person can have a detrimental effect on society. Meanwhile, there are open-minded people who support the idea, to be in love and infatuated with the same gender is natural. Therefore, it is acceptable for them to choose the type of union between them which is same-sex marriage. In my own view, every people should be given the freedom right to choose whomever they wanted to marry. Regardless of the gender preference of a person, we should not say that it can have a negative impact on society. Besides, those who say that they are straight men or women are keener to inflict pain and harm towards other people than those individuals who belong to the LGBTQIA plus group. I can say that same-sex marriage should be legalized so that this type of union can be made more acceptable by the vast majority of people especially those who easily judge individuals who chose to like and love the same gender. It should not be discussed after all since it is automatically given to gay people. Long debates are not needed because at the end of the day, for most of us, all that we need and want is to be unified with the one we loved whether be it the same or opposite type of marriage.