Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult such as sahara desert and antartica. what are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists to visit such places.

Extreme destinations like Sarah and antartica are becoming tourist attractions these days. However, this leads to certain merits and drawbacks to those places as well as to tourists themselves. This essay will discuss the same followed by a brief conclusion. On one hand, visitors gain factual knowledge about such locations when they visit. It means, visitors are able to suspect a sacred wildlife species, flora and fauna that can solely be found at such locations. Hence, despite experiencing climatic challenges tourists enjoy visiting such places as it becomes once in a lifetime experience for them. For instance, a group of tourists visited antartica captured gorgeous images of its wildlife such as seals and species of fishes which have developed skills to survive in freezing water. This certainly fascinates the tourists. On the other hand, some adverse effects of human intervention in places like antartica and Sarah cannot be neglected. In other words, the left-over plastic trash is often mistakenly consumed by the wildlife which costs their lives. In addition, visit to such places where the temperatures remain harsh is never easy and many tourists lose their lives while attempting to visit antartica and the sahara. For instance, a group of explorers who visited the Sahara were stuck in a sandstorm and deviated due to poor visibility. Their communication equipment stopped working due to extreme heat and they were found dead post 5 days of a rescue operation. In conclusion, it is indeed fascinating for tourists to visit such extreme locations and explore the untouched nature, however, the increment in a number of visitors is leading to some undeniable negative consequences and taking many lives.