QUESTIONS: WITH A FAST PACE OF MODERN LIFE MORE AND MORE PEOPLE ARE TURNING TOWARDS FASTFOOD FOR THEIR MAIN MEALS. DO YOU THINK ADVANTAGES OUTWEIGH THE ADVANTAGES?

Junkfood is replacing the main course in the present time where people have a busy schedule. This essay will discuss how demerits of choosing fastfood consumption over a complete meal outweigh its benefits. On one end, the primary reason behind switching to fastfood is to save time and effort. It means, the preparation of a complete meal requires time and effort which people do not have due to their hectic schedule. Hence, intake of fastfood which takes barely 5 to 10 minutes to cook is preferred. For instance, frozen meats and sandwitches are often consumed by the modern people in their breakfast and this saves their valuable time. On the other hand, the adverse effect on individuals health due to frequent consumtion of fast food over complete meal is undeniable. Firstly, avoiding freshly prepare food causes deficiency of vital nutrients and vitamins in human body. Consequently, such deficiencies causes severe diseases. Secondly, frequent consumption of junk food accelerates obesity and hampers physical fitness of an individual. For instance, the consumption of pizza to avoid preperation of meal is causing people to suffer obesity from a tendar age. Hence, public health is severly compromised when complete meal is substituted with fastfoods. Conclusively, even though people feel a big achievement in saving some time by skipping a preparation of a complete meal and consuming fastfood rather, they are leading their body to a disaster by inviting severe diseases.