Many countries now face an economic downturn so it is better for each country to focus on its own problems rather than helping other countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

In recent times, we can observe a very big decline in economic conditions. This is observed in many countries across the globe. In these situations, I totally agree with the statement countries should help each other to solve this problem. This essay will provide reasons and examples to support why they should help each other in this situation. Most of the countries in today's world are developing. They are dependent on each other for essential resources. For example, India and Pakistan are dependent on the middle east for oil. And the middle east is dependent on food supplies from others. If this trade is stopped or prices of essential goods are increased in these conditions then the situation will only become worse. Another reason is exploitation. During the 19th,century United Kingdom and France colonised many African and south Asian states. They are poor today because of this reason. For instance, India was a British colony for almost 2 centuries. During that time most of India's resources are plundered. This is one of the reasons why we are seeing an economic downturn these days in such places. It would be a moral obligation of the richer ones to help the poor ones. To conclude, it is very much necessary for governments to help each other in these dire situations as most of them are interdependent or they were a victim to one another at one point in time. However, if help is not provided then the economic conditions will decline problem. Hence, helping each other is very much necessary.