Since the beginning of 21st century internet has been changed dramatically and working from home has become common. While working in the comfort of home may prove to be a blessing, office workers have some unmatchable benefits. This essay will discuss why office goers could be more productive than people who choose to be home-sourced.

In recent times, we can observe that the usage of the internet has increased at a very brisk pace. Due to the pandemic, companies were forced to allow their employees to work from home. This has resulted in the performance of employees being less productive when compared to earlier times. This will essay will discuss this and provide reasons to support the argument. One the of main reasons for the decrease in productivity is family. Employees who work from home are mostly around children. Children need attention from their parents and they disturb them when they are working. For example, there were many incidents where meetings were disturbed due to babies crying or shouting. Even though this cannot be avoided this has been of the reasons to explain the decrease in productivity. Another reason to explain this is the lack of infrastructure. In,offices there will be proper desks and chairs that are meant for computers. The same type of equipment may not be available at homes. For instance, a recent survey has indicated that almost more than half of people working from their houses have requested desks and chairs. When workers cannot sit properly they will not be able to focus and thus it may result in lesser efficiency. To conclude, working from home may be more comfortable as people will be closer to their families but at the same,time it is true that it has resulted in lesser productivity due to disturbances and lack of infrastructure. Hence, it is true to imply that people who work from the office are more productive than others.