Many people believe the idea of school children wearing a school uniform, but should teachers as well be required to conform to a dress code?

The wearing of school uniform is an issue that is both supported and opposed by many people. Numerous schools around the world require students to wear school uniforms on their grounds, however, teachers are not often needed to clothe a specific uniform while working. It has therefore been suggested that it should be compulsory for teachers to wear a specific uniform or follow a specific dress code on a daily basis. One reason for introducing a dress for teachers would be that teachers typically function as role models. This means for students who are not willing to conform to the dress code of their school, it would be beneficial to see figures of authority clothing the same outfit as eache other, and they would then potentially be more willing to to follow their own dress. Another reason for Introducing a compulsory dress code for teachers would be that if all teachers wore the same cloth, there would be no visible difference amongst them. On top of that, naturally some teachers are wealthier than others and would tend to show this through their clothing. This could cause other teachers to feel Inferior and therefore could result in lower quality work and decreased motivation. Furthermore, students would feel treated fair, of not only they, but teachers as well had to wear a certain uniform in school. Lastly, uniforms for teachers would enable students and other teachers to easily distinguish between school staff and other adults. It is believed that in many schools there is no high quality security system and strangers can easily enter and steal something or commit other crimes. Thus, if teachers wore uniforms, one would then be able to approach and confront strangers more easily, as one could distinguish teachers wearing uniforms clearly from other adults In conclusion, there are many positive effects of introducing uniforms for teachers and therefore, in my opinion, they should be installed in as many schools as possible.