Some people say that it is the responsibility of individuals to save money for their own care after they retire. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Taking caring after retirement is an important aspect infecting citizens ’ well-being. However, some people believe that such task really lands on individuals themselves instead of offering by the government. In my opinion, to address this issue and make it expensive but practical, both citizens and government are requires to pitch in and take a portion respectively. Admittedly, citizens’ are entitled to save money to look after themselves when they get retired. As regarding to current population that is continuing to grow, the number of people in retirement is never reducing. As a result, the well-being and care system has been suffering a tremendous shock,which might lead to a terrible consequence in which funding offered by government and non-profit organizations are used up quickly. Therefore, for people who don’t save enough money, when government cannot afford but care is needed, a series of problems will come up, from battling for healthy issues with no day care to dealing with chores inconveniently. But if people are able to pay for those services, they will gain a higher quality of well-being and enjoy their retirement without worrying. However, that doesn’t mean citizens are entitled to pay for all of the bill. In my opinion, when it comes to taking care citizens in retirement, it is government’s obligation to launch practical policies in taking care of the people to release individuals’ financial burden. For example, by assigning retirement funding monthly, the basic life needs are backed up, especially for disabilities or people who are too old to take care of themselves, it’s definitely a validation to support themselves. Moreover, government should find the deep reason behind the difficulties of taking care, one status quo is that medical care is high cost to maintain. Therefore, reducing the cost of medical treatments for people in retirement can be super helpful, which goes beyond offering money. Overall, individuals should save money to support their lives when getting retired, yet effective policies launched by governments are needed. With continued to think about citizens’s well-being and take practical actions, a humane society that can benefits both citizens and governments with an ongoing well-being.