The position of women in society has changed markedly in the last twenty years. many of the problems young people now experience such as juvenile deliquency, arise from the fact that many married women now work and are not at home to care for their children. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this opioion?

Gender equality had played an important role where women in society, have a major role for the last twenty years. Many people believe that the fact that women work, young people are having issues such as juvenile delinquency as their mothers are not here to look after them after school hours. I believe that this argument can partly be true, however there are other factors leading them to delinquency which I will elaborate on in the essay. In the present circumstances, women need to work so that they can help with the household expenses and the education of their children. In the corporate world today, women are being appreciated for their hard work and contribution to the economic sector. Consequently, it is true that the time spent with their children is limited. Subsequently, young children are sometimes staying unattended after school and,eventually, this is leading to bad company such as drug addicts and dealers. But on the other hand, if women do not work, poverty will still be present. Besides, there are other reasons that children are facing delinquency, such as watching violence on television, and they are exposed to sexual images and videos. Moreover, social media is having such a bad influence on youngsters nowadays that they want to imitate their favourite singers and actors who smoke, and consume alcohol and drugs. Other factors such as divorced parents, and violence at home are also the reasons for juvenile delinquencies. In conclusion, I believe that we should not blame women as the main reason for juvenile delinquency. A woman needs to work nowadays to help their family. I strongly believe that the authorities should have after-school programs to support youngsters and guide them in the proper direction. Another solution could be that the government promotes working-from-home schemes that will allow women to have an eye on their children at home.