Some people believe that studying literature is important for individual character building while oahers think it is o waste of time. Discuss both point of view and provide Your own opinion.

It is believed that studying literature is a major role to develop someone's character. While others think that it is a waste of time. In the essay, I will elaborate on both points and I will give my opinion. Reading literature books is an Art. It is true while reading, we get knowledge and we learn about different personalities which can influence the character we want to be as an adult. However, I believe that it is not only literature books which develop people's character, it could be any kind of book also that may have an impact on the mind of any individual. Besides, developing characters is not built only through books. But, I believe that characters are developed from the upbringing of a person, sometimes having tough and severe parents have the tendencies to reflect on a child when he grows up. Moreover, Schools and people in the surrounding of children can help him to develop special character. Nowadays, schools help young children to be the leaders of tomorrow. When youngsters are surrounded by good influencers they have the tendency to be calm. Inadvertently, young people who are having bad company, are more prone to have bad behaviours and thinking. In conclusion, I agree partly that literature contributes to development of the character of a person. On the other sides, they are other factors which can contribute to building the character of an individual.