An increasing number of people want to buy clothes, shoes, and other items produced by famous international brands. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

In the changed scenario, day-by-day sales of clothes, shoes, and other items of foreign brands, boosted and influenced more and more people. Although it has benefited people in a plethora of ways namely, employment opportunities, awareness of products, and better relations between nations, still public Are concerned about its adverse effects. First and foremost, highlighting its advantages the pre-dominant one which is increases in the demand for foreign products directly increase job opportunity throughout the world. To be more specific, the production of clothes, and shoes in any area need labour, as a result, more people are hired by the company to fulfil the production demand. "The Times" was published in 2017, for example, as compared to a decade ago, nowadays most people have jobs only because of the development of industries. Hence, demanding more products from the people is a positive development. Secondly, the import and export of products make the relationship stronger between countries. Furthermore, every commodity is produced on the behalf of availability of products and the final product is sold at different places. Besides this not only increase the economy of the country but also aware the public about the latest trend. To epitomise, Tim Cooper, from Sheffield Hallam University, points out as per the research conducted in 2020-2021 published data that many nations have better relations with other countries only because of business transactions. However, shifting towards its darker aspect, it cannot be denied that, it also affects negatively because this totally closed the local market and product, the reason behind the huge demand for foreign brands. For instance, most people give preference to foreign clothes rather than local ones so that they show their status to their friend's circle. In conclusion, imported products of a foreign brand like clothes, shoes, electronic items, and cosmetic products have both pros and cons. So humans must learn to use it in an effective manner so that benefits can be availed, despite drawbacks can be controlled.