Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn about current events. However, other believe that they can learn news better through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are various methods for the acquisition of the latest events nowadays, while some people tend to stick to the traditional way of reading newspapers, others prefer watching television programs or reading articles on the internet. To begin with, newspapers were the only source of information before modern media are introduced to the public. For the majority of elderly people, reading newspapers in the morning is a crucial daily routine to be aware of current essential events, not only because they are accustomed to it, but the articles in newspapers are written by professional journalists and be clarified before being released, which makes them trustworthy. Many cafes in Taiwan continue providing newspapers for customers who have breakfast in the store to satisfy their habits. On the other hand, a growing number of people nowadays, prefer seeking other sources of news, including television programs and articles on the internet. The former combines both visual and sound information which makes the progress of gaining information equivalent to entertainment activities, the latter provides more detail and opinions from specialists, which could help people gain different perspectives regarding certain events. For example, many television news programs like to illustrate the the latest events with short videos to provoke interest from young individuals. On the other hand, adults are able to find more detail on the internet provided by professional people, compared to traditional newspapers, which tend to focus on reporting the facts without no personal thoughts. To conclude, in my perspective, despite that the population who access information on new media will continue to grow, due to the resilience it provides for people to convey different views, however, the value of newspapers should not be overlooked, considering readers are able to gain information based on facts without worry to be misled with prejudice opinions.