Some people feel that entertainment (eg film stars, pop musicians and story stars) are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which other types of Jobs should be highly paid.

People who work in a profession destinated to entertain other public often have comfortable lives, with a lot of advantages, and high earnings. It is certainly because film stars, football players among others, generate tremendous revenues for cinema industries or for football clubs. Conversely, some professions which appear more important or crucial for the society don't have necessarily the recognition they should have. I agree with the fact that some salaries of public personalities seem unreal and entirely out of this world. Football players for instance have enormous revenues that for a lot of people is a misunderstanding. However, behind these astronomic salaries, there is a entire economic system. Indeed, the more famous will be the player more it will generate more money. Firstly, for the club he plays with selling of shirts, by filling stadiums and by increasing the reputation of the club. Secondly, for brands with which the player will be under contract. By generating all this money for leagues, brands, clubs and so on, soccer players can expect to touch important revenues. The same system is found in all other entertainment as well. In a more common world, a lot of jobs are not recognized by their real values or importance. Some professions such as firemen, nurses or doctors sometimes don't touch fair wages compared to the risks they can take or responsibilities they can have. Indeed, people doing these types of jobs could be compared to heroes of the modern world. It is right that most of the people respect them, however they still don't have fair pay according to their importance in our society To conclude I would say that public personalities' wages are the result of the industries behind them that generate huge incomes whereas more common works, less mediatized but essential for society should be highly paid regarding their responsibilities.