Shopping is the favorite pastime for most of young people. Why do you think is that? Do you think they should be encouraged to do some other useful activities?

Often shopping is considered a form of waste of time, but it is maybe the most common and less toxic way to get out from our stressful routine, and not only for a juvenile. While someone could relax drinking a bottle of wine, other ones could prefer spend money in useless objects in order to have a moment of fun. We should not criminalize this behaviour, it is strictly linked to our nature as human-beings First of all, I think we have not the moral duty to do always something useful. We cannot avoid our need of free time, nevertheless I think this is also a way to increase our productivity at work. We have to coercively separate our time in office from the time we can spend even in shopping centers. However, we cannot do in every moment something due to raise our capability as workers. Consequently, it is obvious the most of the people want to spend the money coming from their labour with the only aim to have in instant gratification of hours and hours spent looking at a computer. Hence, for instance, the desire of my mother, who is been working for 30 years as a teacher, of buy a new pair of shoes is absolutely understandable. In conclusion, we cannot knock down on working for all our time: the more you work, the more you are stressed. We need free time, even spent shopping, in order to have a better life. We all have to brush up on how to have an health and equilibrated life.