Crime appears to be rising in most countries in the world, especially among young people. What the possible causes of this trend, and what solutions would be effective reducing crime level?

The world has seen an increase in crime in the last few decades,which has concerned world leaders for all the right reasons.Some main reasons for this trend are poverty,lack of opportunities for youth,and the glamorization of the criminals by media.Possible solutions for these problems would be taking steps to overcome poverty,providing opportunities for youngsters to polish their skills and excel in a field of work,and censorship of media. Firstly,poverty is the mother of crime.Unlawful activities are usually a result of not being able to provide for the family. For instance,the robber shot dead in the Lahore bank robbery was head to toe under financial loans,and he probably took a such steps to get rid of this mess.Governments should take measures to pull their population up from the underprivileged class. Such steps could include low-interest loans for the public,scholarships for students,food and shelter for disabled people,and setting up a small businesses for the jobless. Hence,deprivation is the root cause of unlawful activities which could be tackled with measures from the state. Secondly, youngsters do not have enough opportunities in order to groom their abilities and utilize them in a productive manner,which is also another cause of law offences. For example,a teenager who had financial knowledge, and opted money laundering could be trained to prevent such felonies. Thus,lack of skill utilization is another cause of crimes which could be prevented by training the young ones in their field of interest. Lastly, the glamorization of criminals by the media is another major reason for the increase in crime rates.Currently, the media portrays felons as some sort of hero,which inspires teenagers. Consequently,unaware of the end of such offenders,youngsters opt for criminal life. Media should be censored strictly,in regards to both its contents and viewership. Therefore,lawbreakers should be discouraged and never be allowed to be glorified in the media. To conclude,offences and violations of the law have increased in the last few decades.The reason are, depreciation,low opportunities for the youth,and glorification of violators.In order to get rid this curse,governments should take deep consideration in solving these issues.