In many countries today insufficient respect is shown to older people. What do you think may be the reasons for this? What problems might this cause in society?

In many nations, the older generation does not receive enough esteem from the younger ones. Reasons such as the changing of peoples’ lifestyles gradually and the advancement of technology might be why they get less attention, and lack of awareness causes many negative consequences in communities as an ill effect. To begin with, I think these days younger people ’s lifestyle turn to have more time with their friends than their families. In the past, people put the extended family at a premium. Therefore, they express more respect to their grandparents that apprise from deep love. For example, at the end of the week, there were family gatherings, making families more intimate and respectful. Moreover, the progression of technology makes people depressed. Tending to be alone is one of the side effects of using electronic devices and immersing youngers in applications, for instance, Instagram or telegram. Although modern families try to make a bond with their children, they prefer privacy. The aftereffect of older adults' ignorance is meaning of family will disappear. What less respect does is to make the family framework separated and the nuclear families disappear. As the family unit is the first and the most crucial part of society, the vanish of this element makes communities endanger. The second issue is the mental problem which older people may engage with. Grandparents need their families as their supporters to pass the elderly time. When younger misbehave with them, they would feel lonely and ill. For instance, in the sanatorium, people should be threatened with love and respect. To conclude, I believe, the main causes of disrespecting elders are advancements in technology and change in social life. It is one of the serious problems which needed to be mitigated. Parents should teach their kids morality and the importance of family bonding.