Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co operate rather than compete become more useful adults Discuss both these views and give your opinions.

Certain individuals believe that rivalry amongs amongst peers should be inspired. However, others consider that youngsters who are educated to collaborate with others rather than match are going be more useful when get older. While competitiveness is healthy and adequate it should remain in the part of children development. There are many reasons why rivalry should be encouraged. Parents should teach them not to stop on the achieved and bo better than they did. However, parents need to explain that competitiveness has it's limit. They need to understand it can lead to some problems like burnout and agression. The good example of competititon is competition with yourself. You have to do better than you did yesterday or a week ago. This kind of vying will be healthy for everyone. On the other hand, other people consider that being co operate is way better than being competative. They think than rivalry will only bring problems during the work. Meanwhile co operation does all the work. Co operation is not enough. Children need to compete with each other to produce better results. For example, at school students tend to compete while doing something. It encoursges them to perform better. In conclusion, I want to say that healthy rivalry should be present in children. They need to have a sense of competitiveness as long as it is healthy and adequate. It will only make them better. In addition, it will help them to perform better now and in the future.