In many developing countries, there are major problems with the quality of air and water caused by both industry and construction. What are some of these problems? And what solutions could be provided to prevent this?

The quality of air and water has been badly impacted a lot by industry and construction in many developing countries, which has caused many health problems in the region. The following paragraph will address some of these problems Firstly, infrastructures inevitably cause many specks of dust in the air. With cement trucks coming in and out and new buildings built, dirty will fly everywhere. Secondly, the emission of industry plants will affect the air and water in a local region. An extreme case was reported in some industrial areas, the polluted water caused people who live nearby to get strange diseases and the soil was unable to plant any agriculture. Last, the unproper handled industry waste, such as batteries, and harmful chemistry raw material, has caused irreversible danger to the soil and air. For instance, the EV car battery, if buried underground, will cause that land at least 50 years of no chance to grow plants. There are some solutions that developing countries can address to tackle these problems. First, environmental protection regulations should be made to avoid unrestricted emissions from the industry. Any violation shall be punished by monetary compensation or a business license revoked., Secondly the regulation of diversified industry waste disposal shall be implemented. And to strengthen the awareness of industry owners, the government should use media power or other policy to reach the goal. In conclusion, the quality of air and water is essential to all the people living in developing countries. Actions must be taken to tackle the issue to improve the quality.