Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

One of the areas that governments must invest in is the transportation sector. Some people believe that they should spend more money on the railways section than the roads section. It is disagreed that governments should spend money on railways. One area of transportation is good transportation. There are several reasons that road transportation is more important than railway transportation. Firstly, the amount of time in road transportation is much more than railways and its because of the speed and routes. For example, for delivery somthing railway takes one week, however, this time for the road is about three or four days. So, to transfer some goods like a diary that have an expiration date, it might take lots of loss. Secondly, the size of some goods are huge and it is impossible to transfer them with railways. Finally, there are some limitations for constructing railways and at some places it is impossible to build railways. Other area of transportation is for passengers. By comparing the amount of people which can be transported by railways with roads, the number of passengers for railways is much more than roads. Safety is another subject that matters, and railways are safer than roads, due to the speed limit and there are no other trains where accidents can happen. While if some railways are destroyed, virtually other train can't across from that, and this can't happen for roads because there are more alternative. Consequently, by comparing two sectors of transportation, roads and railways, for goods and passengers, we find out the advantages of roads are more than railways. And I disagree with this statement that governments should spend money on railways rather than roads.