Travelling abroad is a common trend nowadays for different reasons.This essay will discuss two main reasons for this cause and point out the negative impacts that would have on Society.

Many people often in more developing countries travel more and more abroad. The democratisation of travelling for tourism in foreign countries is one of the causes of this upward trend as well as the globalization more generally, with for example the delocalization of companies abroad. Journeys for tourism in foreign countries knew a tremendous success over the last few years. Indeed, last decade it was more expensive and so more complicated to travel for a lot of people. However recently, new airline companies are arrived with attractive offers to trip around the world. As a result, it has given new possibilities for the majority of people who can't before, realise a journey in their dream location. Regarding globalization, it is obvious that it had an impact on travel around the world with commercial flights and so on. Nowadays going to work abroad is an opportunity which is more and more given by employers. This an opportunity that employees often took in order to have the chance to discover new cultures, new job routines, methods... This new trend, although seen positively by people who have the chance to travel, can have dramatic impacts on continents, countries, and cities. Therefore, we all know the consequences that can have plane travel. The issue is the pollution and CO2 emissions that planes generate across the world and all the negative aspects that result from this activity as climate change and global warming. The second point I would like to expose is the fact that the victim cities of their success have to modify their habits, facilities to be able to welcome tourists. In other words, it modifies the way civilization can live and so as a result local population could have difficulties finding accommodation for themselves for instance which is a paramount issue. Finally, i would conclude with the fact that tourism is of course fulfilling on a personal level. However for the planet as well as for society, this activity has huge environment, social impact which should be controlled by governments. The key point to me is to limit travels per person by year in order to control over-tourism.