In their advertising,businesses nowadays usually emphasis that their products are new in some way.Why is this?do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is noticeable that many advertisements are keeping on telling people that their products are totally new,or have something creative in some aspects.There are several reasons for this phenomenon,and I believe it is a negative change. The causes of this situation are various. Firstly,businesses are trying to persuade us that new things are better, and advertisements create desires and need at the same time. For example, smartphone companies, such as Apple,launch updated products every year to encourage consumers to follow the latest creation. Secondly,some folks especially youngsters are keen on following fashion,and they can not stop buying brand-new shoes,clothes or game equipment.Those shops or producers are very happy to cater to them to earn more profit. Finally,we live in a consumerism society that connects wealth and material possession with success and happiness. Consequently,manufacturers keep producing new goods and consumers are obsessed with the latest styles;new bags or watches, for instance. Even though such kind of trend has some positive effects on our life,it has more disadvantages.To be more specific,consumerism promotes employment and encourages creativity or innovation. However,it costs more waste of natural resources and leads to damage to the environment.Take UNICLO as an example,they sell low-quality clothes and update the styles quickly,and they also encourage people to change clothes frequently.It seems that we have forgotten the real meaning of happiness and well-being; instead,we are trapped in the circle of buying and throwing away. In conclusion,it is not a good thing that producers emphasise promoting all kinds of new stuff.It causes huge waste and makes more people lost in consumerism.