Some people think that strict punishments for driving offences arethe key to reducing traffic accidents. Others, however, believe that other measures would be more effective in improving road safety.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.You should write at least 250 words.

One of the social concerns today relates to reducing traffic accidents. Commonly suggested that strict punishments for driving offences are the key to reducing traffic accidents. However, others believe that it measures would be more effective in inproving road safety. In my opinion, the goverment has to strict punishments for driving offences are the key to reducing traffic accidents. On the one hand, it is argue that reducing traffic accidents by handling strict punishment for driving offences. The first thing, main reason is lack of consciousness about traffic safety. For example, the driver was drunk and he could not control his car. Therefore, he took accident. One more thing, most of traffic accidents take by people who has not license. The people does not understand about traffic signals. So it is easy to take accident has. It is really dangerous, if the driver does not stop when red light. On the other hand, it is strongly believed by others that other measures would be more effective in improving road safety. People often have this opinion because of the quality of the road’s importance. A particularly good example is my sister’s accident. She felt off when the bike went over a pothole. In conclusion, reducing traffic accidents can take by improving road safety or strict punishment for driving offences. In my opinion, the key to reducing traffic accidents is strict punishment for driving offences.