In many countries more and more young people are leaving school but unable to find jobs. What problems do you think youth unemployment causes for individuals and the society? What measures should be taken to reduce the level of unemployment among youngsters?

In this contemporary society, an increasing number of people are being out of work, especially the young. In this essay, I will discuss the reason and bring up some solutions to this statement. To begin with, this statement is attributed to the replacement of manual labour. Nowadays, the appearance of artificial intelligence and advanced robots has reduced the demand for workers not know technology. For instance, a rising number of farmers and cashiers are made redundant due to the application of automatic machines in the agriculture and service industry. Moreover, another cause of this trend is the migration from the countryside to big cities. To illustrate, people coming from poor areas tend to look up to crowded and developed areas such as big cities or the capital of the country owing to their prestigious, bright future and opportunities to achieve a well-paid job. Consequently, cities are becoming more and more populous and hurting the environment. City dwellers probably find it harder to find a full-time occupation in recent years. On the other hand, some measures can be taken to solve this problem. Firstly, education plays a vital role in the preparation of students’ future careers. Nowadays a variety of popular technology companies such as Mega, google, etc. require employers to have a bachelor’s degree in technology. Therefore, if a student can obtain a great command of artificial intelligence and qualified certifications, he/she is likely to be recruited due to the demand for high-quality staff in this modern world. Secondly, the government should release a wide range of campaigns and policies to create more potential job opportunities, especially for the residents in the countryside. This could affect the rate of migration, reduce the amount of stress to making end meets, and even make a progress to protect the local environment. In conclusion, I suppose there are still many other effective ways to reduce the rate of unemployment in the next few years. Staying positive and making up plans to arrange for forthcoming situations is an essential key to becoming successful and achieving the core goal.