Some people believe that violence in the media, such as in television programs and films, directly results in violent behavior. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals argue that aggressive behavior is a definite consequence of violence broadcasted in tv programs and movies. I disagree to the given notion and this essay will discuss the reasons of my disagreement. Firstly, People do realise that the fights and disputes shown on television programs are unreal. It means, in the present world, even youngsters are also aware that the offences shown in the media is just for entertainment purpose, it has no relevance to reality. Consequently, no behavioural effects of such violent content are experienced neither on adults nor on youngsters. For instance, now we all understand that WWE fights are unreal and exclusively for entertainment purposes. Hence, practically do not adapt their moves in practical life. Hence, it does not affect their behavior no matter whatsoever. Secondly, people nowadays are more educated than ever before and they understand the adverse consequences of adopting a behavioural change from a fight program or an action movie. Rather, other factors such as personal life concerns and domestic violence turn an individual into arrogant. For instance, an innocent child raised in a family with domestic fights is highly likely to become violent in adulthood. Hence, practical life violence leaves a significant impact on a person's behavior rather than watching a fight program. Conclusively, violence shown in the media does not turn their individual behavior into aggressive. Rather practical life instances do have an undeniable influence.