Demand for gas or oil is increasing and so finding new resources in remote and untouched area is a necessity. Do the advantages of this outweigh its disadvantages?

The posibility of finding new sources that can supply the currently raising demand for gas and oil is becoming a priority. This is leading to considering the explotation of zones that has never been altered in the past. To begin with, natural resources such oil and gas play a supreme role in the dinamic dynamics of the global economy. Oil and gas derived products are essencial to the functioning of industries and transportation which consequently impact in our daily life. For example, the scarcity of gas, leads to an increment of gas prices therefore transportation prices increase which at the same time make goods and products such food and clothes more expensive. Thus, finding new places to obtain the above mentioned natural resources is vital in order to boost economy and facilitate everyday life. On the other hand, the explotation exploration of unexplored and preserved territories not only negatively impact the lives of animals and people living in the area or its surroundings but also destroy the ecosystem. For example, the explotations exploitation explorations of occuring out of this habitat, as well putting in risk and destroy natural habitat of endemic animals and plants that were at a high risk of extintion. Hence, the search of new resources to improve the economy and therefore our lives is at the same time jeopardising the existence of live on our planet. To sum up, the advantages of obtaining a high value natural resource such oil and gas from new habitats in order to improve our economy and therefore our lives, do not outweight the disadvantages that it represents such as losing invaluable species that are impressindble on the planet.