Nowadays more and more older people complete with younger people for the same jobs. What can be the reason for this? What would you suggest as a solution?

It is undeniable that the competition in the employment market is escalating dramatically. It is often believed that these days Youth is experiencing a competition with the elderly for the similar designations. This essay will discuss the potential reason for this situation and a logical solution. Firstly, a scarcity of the jobs and a cut-throat competition due to high employer requirements has impacted the job market inversely. It means, that when the older people with years of experience are unable to search their preferred designation due to their age or qualification factor, they often apply for the lower level of post. Consequently, they find themselves competing with their young ones for the same designations which certainly creates an unhealty competition in the job market. For instance, often it becomes certainly challanging for an old age employee working as an Assisstant Manager to secure a Managerial designation if the employer a mandatory MBA degree requirement which an old age employee may not have. Despite his rich experience he is neglected and hence, need to complete with his youngsters at a same designation in other organisations for a slight hike in a salary. To deal this situation, the employer must reserve some managerial positions for old employees with rich experience despite their age as the younger ones with less or no experience are may not be proven as fruitful to the organization.