Production of carbon dioxide and other greenhouse gases has a heating effect on the atmosphere and results in global warming. Why global warming is considered one of the most serious issues nowadays? How can this problem be solved?

In recent years, CO2 production has become more perilous than ever before. The particular reason for this circumstance is that plenty of gases are going into the atmosphere and have a tragic result in global warming and the planet. Thus the question is whether, what society has to do to reduce this process and save the environment? The main cause of this issue is that plenty of humans, especially in cosmopolitan areas, have been using cars which produce a lot of exhaust fumes. Perhaps the major cause of this is low air quality which is changing to air pollution as well as smog. Another significant issue is that due to the fact that society does not sort their recycling and litter in public places in big cities there is a huge problem with wastes, especially plastic. In addition, because of this fact on the oceans, garbage islands are being formed which is deadly for plenty of animal species such as turtles. The first and foremost solution is that people in municipalities should use bikes and public transport more often instead of their cars. This act will definitely decrease greenhouse gases and improve air quality in the city. Another possible solution is that humans should use tote bags instead of buying plastic ones when they are grocery. This gesture will definitely decrease plastic pollution in the world which is excellent for the environment. To conclude, I'm of the opinion that global warming has a considerable impact not only for humans but also for the future world. Therefore, individuals should start to gain knowledge from this topic before it's too late.