Today children and adults from many countries play video games. Some people believe playing video games is harmful. To what extent do you agree with this opinion?

Today, in many countries children and adults have been spending many times in front of the screen playing video games. Otherwise, a large group of people has supported that spending hours playing video games can be harmful to the healthy brain. I believe that technologies such as smartphones, and laptops have stopped humanity's life. Unfortunately, people have wasted around 10 hours per day playing video games and forgetting about real life. According to the New York Times, technology has forced people to stay at home and doesn`t live in the natural environment, and it is developing for both kids and adults with some mental disorders. To support it, doctors around the world are turning on the alert signal for the future of society, only because people are stocked on screens. In my mind, this is a public health problem and the world authorities must meet together and create a plan to avoid that humanity becoming sick. Still, in developed countries such as Japan, The USA and some countries from Europe the background looks more dangerous. The market for video games is increasing quickly and according to the Health Care magazine, the USA, Japan and Germany are facing trouble with kids and adults who are losing jobs, and academic years and getting divorced for spending many hours in front of games. Indeed, in my,opinion it is the beginning and many bad situations can come real. In conclusion, video games should be like many years ago, used in leisure time. Moreover, that`s important that education starts at home and parents take care of the children`s schedules. To conclude, just like everything, video games could be a good device, since people play them as a toy and not as a life extension.