Increasing the prices of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? what other measures do you think might be effective?

Nowadays, traffic congestion and environmental pollution are major problems in the modern world. However, some people believe that rising fuel prices can solve these issues in the next few years. This essay completely disagrees with this viewpoint because it is not a sustainable solution to the problems. From my perspective, promoting sustainable transportation is the best solution. To begin with, increasing the cost of petrol may reduce traffic and pollution levels temporarily, it does not address the root causes of these problems. For example, in developing countries, where public transportation systems may be unreliable or unsafe, many people prefer to use their own cars even if the petrol price increase. Furthermore, the rising fuel prices do not address the urban design and transportation infrastructure issues that cause traffic congestion and environmental pollution. On the other hand, encouraging people to use transportation that is environmentally friendly would be effective because it can reduce pollution levels and improve the quality of life in cities. Transportation is one of the main causes of air pollution in urban areas, so if most people use public transport that produces less pollution, such as electronic vehicles, bikes, or public transport, will help reduce the amount of pollution in the air and improve air quality. For instance, carpooling has been found to help reduce air pollution to a greater extent. By promoting environmentally friendly transportation, we can also promote physical activity and reduce the risk of chronic diseases. In conclusion, increasing the price of oil is not a sustainable solution to reducing traffic congestion and environmental pollution. Instead, we need to promote the use of clean-power cars and environmentally friendly transportation options. Governments can invest in public transportation systems, bike lanes, and pedestrian walkways to encourage people to use alternative transportation. We must work together to create a more sustainable future for our planet.