People nowadays prefer to interact online e g do shopping chat with friends rather than talking to other people face to face What are the reasons for this. Is this a positive or negative development?

In the modern world people prefer to do a lot of things such as shopping and communicating with friends online. There are some reasons for these actions including technological progress and changes in modern life. As for me, I think that it is a rather good trend, because it gives a possibility to make more chores and in the same time always to keep in touch with friends and relatives. First of all, today people's life changes too often caused by invention new devices or just the new features for existing ones. When smartphones and different social media were not existing, people communicated offline and spent a lot of time in shopping centres, product shops and small boutiques. However, when these devices have invaded people's life everything was changed. People have realised that they don't need anymore waste so many time for the buying new thing, for example. Another reason underlies in the simple conveniency of social media and other online services. Therefore, this development has a lot of advantages, although a lot of disadvantages as well. To begin, online interactions help people to save a lot of time, which their, for example, can spend with their families. Moreover, without online services and communication it is nowhere like do as much stuffs as without them. For instance, in my childhood we spent almost whole Saturday for buying the products for the week, while now I just order the delivery of all these products. To sum up, it seems like online interacting is just a part of people's adoptation for the fast developed technological world. Even though some problems can be caused by online communication, it is mostly positive development and it facilitates modern life.