Some experts believe that when a country is already rich, any additional increase economic wealth does not make ota citizens more happier.Do you agree or disagree?

According to some specialists, when a country is developed richly, any extra growth of wealth cannot make its inhabitants more satisfied. I agree with this point of view to some extent because I believe exhilaration does not necessarily increase with the growing revenue of nations. The prosperity of a developing country is significant regarding the bliss levels of citizens. Firstly, the government can provide the most important necessities for the public, such as better health care and education systems. This way the government can bring contentment to its residents by preventing them from health problems and allowing them to acquire the knowledge needed. Also, the wealth of nations means a great number of opportunities for society as a whole. Higher salaries and more lucrative job positions can be good examples of that numerous chances. However, the public’s life satisfaction does not correlate with higher income levels when it comes to developed countries, such as China and South Korea. In these countries, per capita income has doubled in less than 20 years but overall contentment does not seem to have followed the same path. The numbers are not statistically significant at this level in most cases because what makes citizens happier is not material well-being anymore but focus on more urgent personal concerns relating to things such as family life. In a nutshell, increases in the economic affluence of nations cause short-term positive effects on the public’s jubilation, but they do not seem to hold up over the long term as the factors of life satisfaction vary.