Some experts suggest people a method to solve the environmental problem is to increase the cost of fuels and all vehicles. To what extent do you agree with this point? and make comparisons where relevant.

it is sometimes argued that experts suggest people a method to solve the environmental problem is to increase the cost of fuels and all vehicles, while I disagree with this idea. on the one hand, it is true that increasing the cost of fuels and all vehicles has some advantages. firstly, it can reduce car fumes if government increase the cost of fuels and all vehicles, because a few people can afford to pay the cost of fuels to drive their cars to go to work. secondly it is beneficial for the environment,because fewer people drive cars fewer fumes can be produced, therefore it can solve pollution problems. finally, it good for people healthy,and reduce the number of people who suffer from the breathing problems. on the other hand, increasing the cost of fuels and all vehicles has some advantages, but I think increasing the cost of fuels and all vehicles also may cause some disadvantages. firstly,it increases the financial burden on relevant industries, especially for the transport industries,because the company cost more than before, then it may also develop the price of products,so that few people want to buy them,and customers decrease the demand for products, then company can make fewer profits which cause the decrease of the staff's salary, moreover,it increases poverty. secondly, it is inconvenient, because it can put pressure on public resources, for instance, public transportation also becomes more and more crowded,increasing the number of workers taking buses and subways. in conclusion, I disagree with Some experts who suggest people a method to solve the environmental problem is to increase the cost of fuel and all vehicles.