Today children and adults from many countries play video games. Some people believe playing video games is harmful. To what extent do you agree with this opinion?

Video games are gaining popularity in the present generation. Some individuals believe it to be disadvantageous, however, I partially agree with this notion. This essay will discuss the reasons for my partial agreement followed by a logical conclusion. On the one hand, exposure to video games can be destructive to human health. It means, the longer screen time while playing games can strain the eyes and vision power may decline in the long run. In addition, video games are generally addictive and engage people for long hours. Consequently, people deviate from their primary responsibilities. For instance, youngsters engaged in hours of online gaming such as PlayStations and Xbox, tend to avoid studying due to their addiction towards gaming. Hence, a few drawbacks are indeed associated with video games. On the other hand, despite the above disadvantages, playing video games has some benefits as well. Firstly, the reflexes are improved due to gaming. This is because of spontaneous reactions against the action in the games. For instance, war games make people react quickly and shoot the enemy while safeguarding themselves. A better reflex results in swift reactions in critical situations. Secondly, playing games heals mental pressure as well. This is because people become deeply involved in games and forget their real-life problems for some time which relaxes their body and mind. Hence, playing video games can be beneficial as well. In conclusion, it is indeed a fact that the current generation is highly engaged in video games, however, it may impact their eyesight and cause distraction yet help in dealing with hypertension and improving reflexes. Therefore, it has both benefits and drawbacks associated.