Some people think that school should use teaching methods that encourage students to cooperate. Other people think that schools should use teaching methods that encourage students to compete. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Students as a part of society, become the main focus in the education system. Many curriculum and intervention has been done to prepare the children to face real life and has been taught about life itself. Being competitive and cooperative is one of the skills that society aims the student to have in regard to helping them grow and survive the world. To start, being cooperative is an important value because it helps students engage with external parties and can help the student maximize their skills in some aspects such as can help them communicate effectively, understand the importance of teamwork, and familiarize themselves with problem-solving strategies. For example, when a student can be cooperative with their classmates at school on project assignments, it would help them and their team to work effectively on finishing the project, dividing the task equally, and figuring out the right approach to their project. When the student is cooperative, conflict can be prevented and problems can be solved because they are open to discussion. However, besides being cooperative, having a competitive manner also brings important values because it affects them internally on their personal growth, it helps them understand what they want and what kind of abilities they had, how to survive and be independent. For example, a student can join any competition in school such as an English debate event to knows about their English skill. To conclude, both cooperating and competing are important actions that student has to have in regard to improving their abilities internally for their personal growth and externally for working or socializing with other person.