some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. they say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirnment. to what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

In today’s consumerism lifestyle making a large amount of waste from home is common. Regarding to this some believe in the government’s role and making laws for more reusable products. I tend to believe that although the government can partly control people ’s behavior with enforcing laws, mainly people can revise themselves if they educate well. However, the government can force people to do their responsibilities when they do not take actions of their own accord. By this I mean, consumerist households who buy and use a lot of products at home and do not care about dividing recyclable things into separate bins can be fined with legal laws. Governors additionally can use their power and put up taxes for houses with large numbers of disposable products such as plastic containers. Governments that are more democratic prefer to act in a moderate way. Their policy may take a long time but it is more influential. Indeed, their major investment is in new generation’s education; therefore, adolescents who are major part of this group can appreciate the huge burden of themselves, so they will be more aware of consequences of their useful acts for the environment such as recycling and they can make an effort to inform people, the first of which is their family. To sum up, despite the government’s authority in making hard conditions for people to use less harmful stuff to the environment, individuals particularly in their adolescence can be more impressed by the authorities who allocate their power to inform the youth in logical ways.