In many countries, more and more men are staying at home to look after their children when women work full-time. What are the reasons? Is it a positive or negative development?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate over the fact that nowadays husbands take care of their children when women are working. This phenomenon has both pros and cons, however its advantages may outweigh its counterpart. Without a shadow of a doubt, there are a wealth of reasons for this statement, especially due to the fact that it is equal in all aspects and no longer the same as past society. For instance, nowadays, women have overtaken men in a bunch of jobs such as college-educated in the United States and take up more than 50% of the labour market. Hence, in the new era, women and men are being more and more balanced in all fields. While the reasons for men working at home are widely acknowledged, this is positive for the future of society, moreover, men who are working at home will have a flood of time to do wonders for their children. Furthermore, nowadays, women can be a breadwinner rather than husbands like before with primary incomes for the family. For example, in some developed countries such as the United States, which has an intensive labour market, there are a bunch of enterprises ready to give women a 2-fold salary in comparison to men at the same task. Therefore, in modern life, equality between women and men is a positive development for the community. In conclusion, the changing roles between men and women are a consequence of the development of society. Furthermore, from my viewpoint, it brings a flood of tremendous benefits to the world.