Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It has been a part of a debate from a decade that art as a subject is equally important while studying at school for child’s development. However, the other perception totally contradicts this idea because it results in lack of focus. This essay firmly describes both the views in the following paragraphs. In a new developmental phase of a children’s brought up where the basic learning includes activities like arts and craft can be highly beneficial for its cognitive growth, for example, research in China shows that the students who can make abstract, participate in handwork and paintings tend to get more excellence, the brain capacity grows differently by trying new ideas and innovation than the students that generally pursue only subjects that includes memorization. Hence, it ultimately impacts child mental growth and make them able to perform multitasking in various fields. On the contrary, being engaged in different activities would divert the concentration and resilience of a student from the subjects that require more time and dedication. For example, some courses like mathematics, science and chemistry need more attention and practice consequently, young students never find enough time to look for these creativities. Simultaneously balancing between these two different sides often causes a lot of stress so usually kids avoid this confusion and focus on each side only. Therefore, it hinders and confines the thinking capacity to look out of the box. In conclusion, learning art can nurture self-growth, while the other view is that it can cost your time and energy which can easily impact focus.