Write about the following topic: These days, it is easier than ever for people to travel to different places. As a result, many locations that used to be free of tourists have now become popular tourist destinations. Do you feel this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Write about the following topic: These days, it is easier than ever for people to travel to different places. As a result, many locations that used to be free of tourists have now become popular tourist destinations. Do you feel this is a    positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge. Nowadays, travelling is becoming an essential lifestyle. People are eager to discover more places all around the world. Tourism brings new chances to many locations, whereas leads to other problems during the same time. On the one hand, tourism can bring benefits to previously overlooked destinations. The growth of tourists creates more jobs and demands for service and accommodations. It can also promote preservation of local traditional culture. For example, young people of small villages in remote areas usually go out to search for more job opportunities in big cities,leaving the elderly at home. Overtime, the culture of that village will be passed into silence. With tourism, those younger people can stay in their hometown and keep with the old tradition. On the other hand, tourism can also have negative impacts as well. It can lead to overcrowding, over-development and environmental deployment. As well as more opportunities, people can easily forget their original intention. Too much information has a big impact. When facing such a big temptation, people will focus on making money without protecting their beautiful hometown and interpersonal relationships. In conclusion, whether tourism is positive or not depends on how it is managed. While developing tourism, sustainable practices need to be used, including environmental protection, preserving of local culture, etc. If managed properly, it can be a positive change and great chances for those less-developed areas.