Some people think that strict punishments for driving offences arethe key to reducing traffic accidents. Others, however, believe that other measures would be more effective in improving road safety.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

One of the social concerns today relates to traffic accidents. While commonly suggested that strict punishments for driving offences are the key to reducing traffic accidents. However, others believe that it measures would be more effective in improving road safety. In my opinion, the government has strict punishments for driving offences are the key to reducing traffic accidents. On the one hand, it is argued that reducing traffic accidents by handling strict punishment for driving offences. The first thing, the main reason is lack of consciousness about traffic safety. For example, people can not drive a car or motorbike when drunk. As drunk, they can not control their car because of unawakened. Therefore an accident happened. The second thing, most driving offences were by people who had no licences. Do not have knowledge about traffic, people can not understand traffic signals. This is a reasonable example, of when the red light is turned on and the car is not stopped. It is extremely dangerous, and an important accident will happen. On the other hand, it is strongly believed by others that other measures would be more effective in improving road safety. The quality of the road is streaming important. Road safety may be smooth and flat, having necessary traffic signals or traffic lights. In my family, my sister fell off when the bike went over a pothole last year. She was a broken hand and had to bandage her hand for about six months. Or another example is the driver can not observe both sides of the road when lacking lighting at night. The result may collide with other transportation. In conclusion, reducing traffic accidents can take by improving road safety or strict punishment for driving offences. In my opinion, the key to reducing traffic accidents is strict punishment for driving offences.