In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Advertising plays a significant role in business, as it allows companies to promote their products and reach new customers. In recent years, many businesses have begun to place emphasis on the newness of their products in their advertisements, in order to attract customers who value the latest trends and innovations. I believe that this trend is negative, as it can be ignored by some hesitated people, or it can destroy the company's reputation by providing erroneous information. To begin with, some companies use various marketing techniques in their advertising. One of them is focusing on the novelty of their products because this can attract the attention of potential customers and can create a desire for their products. The newness of a product may create a sense of excitement and novelty around it, which may increase the likelihood of people paying attention to advertisements. For example, In 2016, Apple release iPhone 7, and one of the key features was that it did not have a headphone jack. Instead, users had to use wireless headphones. Apple’s ads emphasized the newness of this feature with the phrase “say hello to the feature”, which could attract many customers. In addition, this can suggest that it is innovative and cutting-edge, which may be attractive to people who value staying up-to-date with the latest trends and technology. This can be particularly important for industries, where there are numerous competitions and products tend to be out of date quickly. Such as electricity or fashion. Although this can capture attention and generate excitement, this might not appeal to everyone, because some people may be hesitant to try something, which is new and has not been tested by many consumers. Because they worry about failing or not succeeding As a result, these may be tired of watching and ignore advertisements easily. Moreover, this may damage the company’s reputation and may destroy people ’s trust if advertisers give inaccurate information. For instance, a car company may claim that one of its diesel cars is clean and environmentally friendly in its advertisement, this ad may destroy its reputation, because the customers who buy this car, realize that this ad is misleading. In conclusion, some companies focus on the novelty of their services, in order to target special audiences. I believe that it is a negative development, as may not be exciting for some people, and may damage the companies’ reputation if they give misleading information