Nowadays, young people admire sports stars though thay often do not set a good example. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In today's world, television and internet has led to change chidrens' perspective. Many young individuals has started to praise sports celeberities. I believe it has a negative impact on children. There are multiple reasons to support this ideology. To commence with, sports stars portray the image of an enjoyable adult who is earning by means of playing his favourite game. A child who is watching his ideal personality, playing all the time, wants to do the same. As a result, his other activities suffer. For example, he stops spending sufficient time in his studies. A child can not comprehend the effort, a sports star go through to achieve his goals in life. He only knows the outcome. Furthermore, admiring someone who opts his hobby as a career, is not always good. In developing countries, one needs an educational degree and experience to be successful in his profession, as there are fewer job oppurtunities. Hence, it is difficult to turn a leisure activity into a career. Young individuals do not understand the need to be successful; they believe what they see on television. Everyone has their own potential to succeed in a certain career. For example, some become doctors, engineers, pilots e.t.c. Idealising someone restricts their ability to explore their own potential. Moreover, it adds a trait of being irresponsible, in their personality. Eventually, they start arguing that sports stars make money without studying and working hard. In the above mentioned view, it is not bad to admire someone, but it has some negative impact on a young child's brain and his personality.